NRA 500 Tickets

The NRA 500, previously the Samsung Mobile 500 and the Samsung 500 is held each year at Texas Motor Speedway in Fort Worth. In its first 10 years of existence the Texas 500 made history, featuring 10 different winners. This is the longest streak for any NASCAR track in the Sprint Cup Series. Order your NRA 500 tickets today from GoTickets and catch all the action at Texas Motor Speedway.

Please enter your email address and postal code below to Be the First to Know about NRA 500 ticket updates.
GOtickets respects your privacy.

Get Email Updates on

NRA 500

NRA 500 Tickets are not currently available. Please enter your email address below and Be the First to Know when they are.

Texas Motor Speedway is a major attraction in North Texas, and Texas tickets are as valuable as gold. Bruton Smith’s spectacular facility near Fort Worth is now the site of two Nextel Cup events every year; Texas Motor Speedway tickets offer incredible racing, legendary Texas hospitality, and an unforgettable experience in the Lone Star State. Travel packages combine great racing with the tremendous variety of attractions the Dallas/Fort Worth area offers, including Texas Rangers baseball and Six Flags Over Texas.

Most people would be reluctant to get back into a car following a high-speed crash, but Greg Biffle is not most people. The driver of the #16 Post-it/National Guard Ford Taurus shook off the effects of a Saturday practice crash, determined to keep his foot planted firmly on the gas; went out and dominated the NRA 500 at Texas Motor Speedway. It was Biffle’s second win of the 2005 season; he led 219 of the 334 laps despite starting at the rear of the pack after wrecking his primary car on Saturday. Nine other drivers led laps, but no one could pry the point position from Biffle long enough to make a difference.

Ganassi Racing drivers Jamie McMurray (2nd), Casey Mears (4th) , and Sterling Marlin (5th) all finished in the top five, with Hendrick driver and series points leader Jimmie Johnson taking the third finishing position. Typically, Texas races tend to feature long green flag runs, but this year’s NRA 500 saw eleven cautions (one shy of the track record) for 56 laps. There were 25 lead changes among 14 drivers; unfortunately for 42 of the 43 drivers in the field, no one had enough to keep up with Biffle, who became the ninth different TMS winner in nine Texas races. Twenty-one drivers finished on the lead lap, with 34 drivers still running at the end. Long green flag runs tend to spread the field out, reducing the number of cars involved in accidents; despite the nearly record number of cautions, only three drivers suffered enough crash damage to put them out early (Robby Gordon, Scott Wimmer, and Jeff Green).

Hendrick’s Johnson retained the points lead, with Biffle still second but closer, 135 points down. Rusty Wallace moved up four positions to third, Kurt Busch picked up five spots behind Wallace, and Jeff Gordon moved back into the top five with his 15th place finish. The Cup Series visits Texas on November 6 for the Dickies 500.

Track: Texas Motor Speedway
Defending Champion: Greg Biffle
Previous Names: Samsung Mobile 500, Samsung 500, Samsung/RadioShack 500

Order by phone: 1-800-775-1617