College Football Playoff Tickets

After years of complaints about the BCS National Championship format, college football finally has its playoff. Starting in the 2014-2015 season, four teams selected by a committee will participate in the College Football Playoff to determine the top team in the country. Two National Semi-finals will take place at predetermined bowl games rotating between six locations, with a College Football Championship played at a separate venue between the two winners. For 2015, the Sugar and Rose bowls will host the College Football Semi-finals on January 1st, and the Playoff Championship Game will be held on January 12th at AT&T Stadium. And of course, we’ll have a wide selection of College Football Playoff tickets here at GoTickets.

College Football Playoff National Championship
Jan. 11, 2016
Monday, TBD
Please enter your email address and postal code below to Be the First to Know about College Football Playoff ticket updates.
GOtickets respects your privacy.

The College Football Playoff was developed as a replacement for the Bowl Championship Series (BCS) as a way to determine the National Championship of College Football. A committee of 13 current and former athletic directors, former players (including College Football Hall of Fame members), coaches, university administrators, and journalists will be elected and meet to determine which four teams will make up the College Football Playoff based on merit and not human or computer rankings.

Those four teams will be ranked #1-4 and paired off -- 1 vs. 4 and 2 vs. 3 -- to determine the College Football Playoff Semi-finals to take place at two separate locations during the New Year's holiday and will rotate among a collection of six current, prominent bowl games. The two winners will then meet in the College Football Playoff Championship at a third location elected to host each year.

The Semi-Finals will rotate between the Sugar, Rose, Orange, Fiesta, Chick-fil-A, and Cotton Bowl each year. The six will be paired together to keep them geographically separate as best as possible. The Sugar Bowl and Rose Bowl will host together, the Orange Bowl and Cotton Bowl, and finally the Chick-fil-A Bowl and Fiesta Bowl, with the cycle repeating every three years. The College Football Playoff Semi-Finals will be played on either New Year's Eve or New Year's Day depending on the year.

Future Semi Final Dates & Locations

2015 Semi-finals: Jan 1st in Pasadena, CA at Rose Bowl and New Orleans, LA at Sugar Bowl
2016 Semi-finals: Dec 31st in Miami, FL at Orange Bowl and Arlington, TX at Cotton Bowl
2017 Semi-finals: Dec 31st in Atlanta, GA at Chick-fil-A Bowl and Glendale, AZ at Fiesta Bowl

Future Championship Dates & Locations

2015 National Championship in Arlington, TX at AT&T Stadium
2016 National Championship in Glendale, AZ, at University of Phoenix Stadium
2017 National Championship in Tampa, FL at Raymond James Stadium

Order by phone: 1-800-775-1617